Trey Ratcliff!

Hey everyone! Its been awhile since I’ve done a post on a specific artist so I figured why not do one now! I recently discovered a photographer named Trey Ratcliff and I really love his photographs. He does something a little bit different when it comes to his photos, he uses HDR photography. So what is HDR photography you ask? Well I’m not going to get into too much detail here since he does a great job of describing it himself but I’ll give you the basics. HDR stands for  High Dynamic Range which means you take several photos of the same subject and combine them to create one beautiful image. Each image is taken with a different shutter speed so you end up with three photos. One bright, one medium and one dark (which means each has a different lighting). I’m going to put a couple of links to all of his info down below because he really does provide a lot of great tips and tutorials!

I came across these and I love the depth to his photos and the mood they give off. I don’t know about you guys but I’m definitely attracted to certain styles of art in different ways. There is art that I really admire and think is beautiful but I just have more of admiration for it and that’s as far as it goes. Then there are other works of art that I want to replicate and stylistically bring into my own artwork. This is one of the later, I’ve always really loved landscapes and enjoy photographing nature over other objects. That being said some of my best photos, in my opinion, are ones that I’ve taken in a studio so you can analyze that since it makes no sense to me. Anyway, below are some of my favorites but I will have many links to find out more about Trey below! Until next time!

Websites: Portfolio site http://stuckincustoms.smugmug.com/

Informational site: http://www.StuckInCustoms.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/treyratcliff

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TreyRatcliff

4070581709_a1c668a779_o-X2 Zermat Romantic-X2 Trey Ratcliff - New York - Inception-X2 The Long Road in NZ-X2 trey-ratcliff-tokyo-scene-X2

 

 

Leave a Reply

