My First Client(s)!

Hey everyone! I wanted to give you guys another update on what I’ve been doing this semester and I’m proud to say I’ve had my first client(s)!!! Ironically it had nothing to do with my graphic design class but another class where we had to provide some kind of service to the community. Me and another fellow student teamed up and came up with the idea to create posters for a library event at our school. That lead to us meeting with the director of the library as well as two other associates involved with the event. The event we wanted to make posters for was the therapy dog visits that occur at the end of the semester.

They come the week before finals week to help students deal with stress and take a break from the books. What I’m going to show you first is the moodboard that I made before creating my versions of the posters. My partner and I decided to do our own thing separately and then show our designs to our clients. That way we could show them two different styles and concepts and go from there. The clients did not see this moodboard and it was mainly for my own reference. I’ve found making moldboards really helpful in fleshing out my concept and they’ve become an important part of my process! As always feel free to leave you’re thoughts below!

ServiceDogMBWM

Leave a comment