Eye See You…

Hey everyone! I recently found some really cool photos of eyes that I wanted to share with you! If you’re new to this blog I have a strange obsession with drawing eyes. They are the first thing I start drawing when I’m bored or otherwise. I’m not sure why but it’s just something I do so this group of photos really caught my eye. I’m sorry, but I had to, eye just couldn’t resist. Okay, enough of that, but I seriously thought these were pretty cool.

The majority of these are animal eyes, which was interesting to look at since I really don’t pay attention something like that. Also, all of the these images are really saturated with color and are just beautiful to look at! I can definitely see myself using some of these as inspiration within my own sketches, since like I said I don’t really pay attention to the physical features of animals like I do humans. As soon as I get some free time I want to try drawing some these and maybe even merging them with human features…who knows ;). Unfortunately Flickr does not like people just grabbing photos so I can’t post any images here but there will be a link down below. My favorites are the horse fly (first image), cat, and blue-eyed dog. Until next time!

Link:https://www.flickr.com/photos/flickrfamous/galleries/72157640513882494/

Leave a comment